







Influenza 2018: Centenary of the 1918 Pandemic

24 = 26 June 2013 The Francis Crisk institute, London, UK



Organising Committee

John McCauley (Co-Chair)

Francis Crick Institute London UK

Wendy Barclay

Imperial College Medical School St Mary's Campus London UK

Alan Hay (Chair of isirv-AVG)

Francis Crick Institute London UK

Wenqing Zhang

World Health Organisation Geneva Switzerland

Andreas Wack (Co-Chair)

Francis Crick Institute London UK

Andrew Hayward

UCL Farr Institute of Health Informatics Research London UK

Maria Zambon

Public Health England London UK









Scientific Committee

John Skehel (Chair)

Francis Crick Institute London UK

Peter Colman

The Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research & University of Melbourne Melbourne Australia

Ron Fouchier

Erasmus Medical Centre Rotterdam The Netherlands

George Gao

Chinese Academy of Sciences Beijing China

Yoshi Kawaoka

University of Wisconsin Madison, WI USA & University of Tokyo Tokyo Japan

Hans-Dieter Klenk

Philipps University Marburg Germany

Robert Lamb

Northwestern University Evanston, IL USA

Peter Palese

Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai New York, NY USA

Alain Townsend

Weatherall Institute of Molecular Medicine University of Oxford Oxford UK

Robert Webster

St Jude Children's Research Hospital Memphis, TN USA